Page Content
St. Patrick’s BNS, Hollypark is managed by a Board of Management. Our Board is comprised of 8 people representing the Patron, parents, the staff and the wider community.

Two members were appointed by the Patron. Two parents’ representatives, the mother of a current pupil and the father of a current pupil are nominated and elected by the votes of parents who have children attending the school when the elections are held. 

The teaching staff elects one of their members as representatives and the principal is automatically a member of the Board. The remaining two member are co-opted by the other six and are representatives from the wider community.

Boards of Managements of primary schools are appointed for a four-year term. The term of office for new boards of managements is from December 1st, 2019 to November 30th, 2023. 

The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister. The principal is responsible for the day-to- day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff in the school. 

The Members of the Board of Management 2019-2023 are:

Brendan Mc Andrew Chairperson
Vicky Mc Keown Patron Representative 
Jacinta Kavanagh  Parent Nominee – Mother 
John Cunniffe  Parent Nominee – Father
Sarah Abbey  Community representative 
Jim Walsh  Community representative & treasurer 
Frank Mitchell  Teacher nominee
Barry O’ Donovan  Principal